Problem with SQL Connection

7 09 2008

I came across this issua a couple of days back:

I use “Window Authentification” to sign on to “Microsoft SQL Server
Management Studio Express”. I create and account with “SQL Server
Authentification” and assigned a password. I also identify the database that
this ID has access to. When I then try to login with this id, I get a “Login
Failed for user ‘Kumar’. The user is not associated with a trusted SQL Server
Connection….Error: 18452”. I was wondering about why am I getting this error?

That is when I get a reply form Harish Ranganathan from Microsoft, that it was due to “Mixed Mode Authentication in SQL Server which was not enabled”.

This guy saved me a lot of time. Thanks Harish

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

